Google Scholar: citations
Chronostratigraphic Subdivision of the Cambrian of China
Peng, S. (Chinese Academy of Sciences. Nanjing Institute of Geology and Palaeontology)

Date: 2003
Abstract: The chronostratigraphic framework for the Cambrian of South China is reviewed. Currently four series and nine stages are recognized. The Cambrian of South China is subdivided into one pre-trilobite-bearing series, the Diandongian Series, and three trilobite-dominated series, the Qiandongian, Wulingian, and Hunanian. The nine stages are, in ascending order, the Jinningian, Meishucunian, Nangaoan, Duyunian, Taijiangian, Wangcunian, Youshuian, Waergangian, and Hunanian. All of these units have been named recently and are boundary-strato-type- based, with the lower boundaries being defined by the first appearances of characteristic species, most of which hold potential for long-range correlation.
Rights: Aquest document està subjecte a una llicència d'ús Creative Commons. Es permet la reproducció total o parcial, la distribució, la comunicació pública de l'obra i la creació d'obres derivades, fins i tot amb finalitats comercials, sempre i quan aquestes es distribueixin sota la mateixa llicència que regula l'obra original i es reconegui l'autoria de l'obra original. Creative Commons
Language: Anglès
Document: article ; recerca ; publishedVersion
Subject: Cambrian System ; Chronostratigraphy ; Lower boundary ; Type section ; South China
Published in: Geologica acta, Vol. 1, Núm. 1 (2003) , p. 135-144, ISSN 1696-5728

Adreça alternativa:
DOI: 10.1344/105.000001600

10 p, 1.9 MB

The record appears in these collections:
Articles > Published articles > Geologica acta
Articles > Research articles

 Record created 2012-02-07, last modified 2020-08-29

   Favorit i Compartir